Tulips and Smiles

Colour in a bland week

The last two weeks have lacked any taste, enthusiasm or energy. I’ve been trapped indoors, finding a new distaste for coffee and wishing I could make it all better for my wobbling child.

Then amongst the doom and gloom, my Mother brought me over a bunch of the sunniest Tulips I have ever seen. Here they are, my gorgeous red and yellow blooms. Even a week on they are still smiling and giving me joy. Don’t they look beautiful against the backdrop of the dreary rain and Yorkshire red brick neighbours.

Favourite Blooms

So what about you:

  • What are your favourite flowers?
  • What blooms make you smile?
  • Are there any petals that spark memories, that you buy because your Mum always did?
  • What is currently sprouting in your garden?
  • And when was the last time you treated yourself and bought a bunch?

Love always, Stacy xx

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑