2023 – One Twelfth Completed

January, it’s pretty much done… right?

How many of you had good intentions, resolutions and goals? How many of you have blinked through the longest yet shortest of Januarys and started none of it?

Let’s high five shall we! And let’s forgive ourselves. February is a much more entertaining month to kick off our self challenges. The weather is better, the evenings start to get lighter… we’ve had a pay day!

On the subject of weather…

I have achieved something fabulous this month, I drove in the snow. Some of you might be blinking at this, not quite understanding the significance. I have a panic attack inducing fear of being in a moving vehicle in the snow. It stems from a wee bit of drama a couple of years ago and has had such a negative impact. But! But this year with the help of four new tyres, snow mode and hill decent, I made my journey to work safely. I’m not cured, just confidence boosted.

On the subject of coffee…

I have three January, and coffee related, recommendations for you this month (names are links):

Amazing coffee and cake in all three! Coffee on the Bean we enjoyed for lunch; huge bowls of chilli, actual mugs of soup and goat’s cheese sandwiches toasted to perfection. Excellent value for money in all three and wonderful service too.

Being more present…

Life is too bloody short, right? I’ve never felt it more, the finite nature of life. We suffered a heart breaking loss in 2022, a missing piece that has left an unhealable hole. I’m trying to learn grief’s lesson, to take hold of what I love and take it in with all my senses. This includes being more present, making memories to cherish. Laughing, crying, smiling, achieving, learning, travelling, planning – all of it, I’m making steps to cement this year and the years to come.

This is my heart right here, my Kitty Red. She smells like strawberries and pronounces her Ts at me. Everything is always ‘in a second’ and as infuriating as that is, I wouldn’t change her for anything.

So what plans have you made for what is left of this year?

My advice, get cracking! Because let’s face it – it’s speeding on by like a Ferris Bueller quote.

Love always, Stacy xx

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑