Me Vs The Glass Ink Pen

I like to have a go at most things, especially arty inspired tasks. Christmas 2020 brought me a wonderful Glass Ink pen set with a whole range of striking colours.

Glass and Ink

A glass pen is a new way of working for me. When I usually add ink to a project it is done via a standard gel pen with a 0.7mm nib! Dipping a pen into ink was a bizarre experience.

I tell you now, I am not a natural. My failings were:

  • Adding too little ink
  • Adding too much ink
  • Scratching the paper
  • Blobbing the paper
  • Getting frustrated
  • Overworking the painting
  • And accidently tipping the bottles when I opened them resulting in rainbow fingertips.

This is my first attempt (note the fingers and the splodges):

The end result, I admit, is vibrant with a little glittery shimmer. I was not expecting the strength of the colours or having the ability to get a watercolour effect from such a fine point. It’s never going to be my favourite way to create, yet with more practice I know I’ll grow to enjoy it. I recommend the glass ink pen for anyone wanting to try something new while at the same time embracing an old technique.

This set was bought from Amazon by my husband, at a bargain price for such a beautiful product.

Love Always, Stacy xx

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑