The Power of Words

My last post detailed how I would be looking forward in 2022, my intentions to be grateful and gracious. January has been a wrecking ball, scathing all who lived it and all who had hoped for a better year. I have witnessed weakness and strength so far this year, both brave and both important to acknowledge.

This blog post is dedicated to everyone, close and wider afield, who have felt like January could break them as we deal with the nightmares of our lives. Here are some I have come across with my own eyes, ears and heart. I am sure you can relate:

  • Ill health within our families
  • The stresses of a busy workplace
  • Disrupted routines
  • Our own sickness
  • Expenses we had not expected to pay
  • Feeling guilty for our emotions
  • Deciding on the right time to retire
  • Realising our children are growing up
  • Making hard decisions within a team
  • Facing covid and the changing restrictions
  • And so so many more.

I have coped over the last few weeks with a determination to stay positive, to find a way to stay strong. Here are some of the words that have given me comfort and spurred me on.

Looking Inwards:

Gratefulness:

Taking Charge:

Being Aware:

I have found comfort in the positivity of these words and I hope that you will too.

Love Always, Stacy xx

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑